BIG BOY BLOATER

photo- Alex Reay
Like your Blues with a lot of Rhythm and your Rock with a lot of Roll? On the back of the release of the new album Pills , Big Boy Bloater and The Limits are on tour and gigging in Autumn 2018 with the latest update of the ‘Bloater Sound’. Contact us for a booking in your venue.

Nominated for Best Roots Artist in the Vive Le Rock Awards 2018

Audiences will need to bring their dancing shoes and be ready for world class guitar licks, and to hear a vocal that has not only been compared to a cross between Tom Waits and Howlin’ Wolf but was voted as one of the ‘top 100 blues vocalists of all time’ in a poll by readers of The Blues Magazine.

This is good time music for good time people.

“Big Boy Bloater and the Limits have a style that swings and an off-kilter sense of humour. The result is hugely entertaining, and the packed tent shows an appreciation for this bright and flowing set” -CLASSIC ROCK MAGAZINE

“The Big Boy with the big talent and the superb band is a unique artist. On form, like they are here, the three of them know no limits”. – MAXIMUM VOLUME MUSIC

“Big Boy Bloater has a huge stage presence, quite literally, but also a lightness of touch in the deftness of the lyrics to his wry and humorous modern blues songs, and a twinkle in his eye. – BLUES MATTERS MAGAZINE

“I’m a massive fan.” IMELDA MAY

“One of the great blues men of our time.” JOOLS HOLLAND

Tour Dates:
Thur 06 Sept NOTTINGHAM - The Maze
Fri 07 Sept NEWCASTLE-UPON-TYNE - Cumberland Arms
Sat 08 Sept GLASGOW - Stereo
Sun 09 Sept PRESTON - The Continental
Thur 13 Sept BIDEFORD - Palladium Club
Wed 19 Sept LONDON - Black Heart, Camden
Thur 20 Sept BRISTOL - Mr Wolf's
Fri 21 Sept ALDERSHOT - West End Centre
Wed 26 Sept SHREWSBURY - Albert's Shed
Thur 27 Sept CHELTENHAM - Frog & Fiddle
Fri 05 Oct NORWICH - B2 Venue B
Sat 06 Oct LOUTH - Hoochie Coochie Club (British Legion)
Book Tickets: Click here

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: (#4) Application request limit reached
Type: OAuthException
Code: 4
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.